Our Council


Meet Our 2020-2021 Council



Robert Smith

Robert Smith is the President.


Vice-President External

Vikram Singh

Vikram Singh is the Vice-President External.


Vice-President Internal

Jigar Makwana

Jigar is a Master of Applied Computer Science student at Dalhousie. He finds himself sketching, painting, playing badminton, up-ending books in his leisure time. He is an enthusiastic traveler. Three words that perhaps describe him are ambitious, adventurous, and creative. He loves to get involved in education outreach and public engagement activities.



Ruminder Singh

Ruminder Singh is the Treasurer.



Hariprashanth Deivasigamani

Hariprashanth Deivasigamani is the Secretary.


PhD Representative

Reza Soltani

Reza Soltani is the PhD rep.


MEC Representative

Hita Swamy

Hita Swamy is the MEC rep.


MACS Representative

Maya Varrier

Maya Varrier is the MACS rep.


MCS Representative

Caleidgh Bayer

Caleidgh Bayer is a Master of Computer Science student, and the MCS representative. She also manages this website.



Niharika Prasad

Niharika Prasad is a Member-At-Large.



Swarali Ghalwadkar

Swarali Ghalwadkar is a Member-At-Large.

Faculty of Computer Science,
Dalhousie University
6050 University Avenue
PO Box 15000
Halifax, NS B3H 4R2


Office: Mona Campbell Building, Room 4239

Follow Us on Social Media